New Vanity

I have wanted a vanity for quite some time. I did a lot of looking online & had seen the Malm vanity in several youtube videos & knew that was what I wanted. Sunday I finally talked my husband in to taking a trip to Ikea. After wandering around we found it & I was 100% sold. I also wanted to pick up lights & a wall mirror for the vanity while we were there. They had a set up in the show room that used the Basisk wall lamps for the vanity lighting. They are fully positionable, similar to a desk light, so they were exactly what I was looking for. We also picked up a Nils stool with a cute little black & white cover, a Kolja mirror & some awesome plastic drawer dividers. When we got home I immediately put the hubs to work haha. We put everything together & then he installed the mirror & lights. I was able to move all my thing in by the end of the night. Here is the end result:

The only thing I was missing was a lighted oval mirror so I went to Ulta today to pick that up. I also got a couple of additional baskets for the back of the drawers from Dollar Tree.

I am so excited about this set up. I just want to sit & stare it it haha. I used it this morning when I was getting ready from work & it was amazing. I can’t believe that I have gone so long without a vanity. It felt to luxurious to just sit in a pretty, well-lit area surrounded by my cosmetic collection. I love it! 🙂

Here is a shopping list if you are interested in recreating this look:

Ikea

MALM Vanity $129

NILS Stool $34.99

Black/White Cover $15

ANTONIUS Basket Inserts $3 each

KOLJA Mirror $14.99

BASISK Wall Lamps $14.99 each

Target

Caboodle Cosmetic Counter Tray$14.99

Sterilite Mini 3-Drawer $8.99 each

Dollar Tree

3 pack Skinny Trays $1

3 pack Square Trays $1

Ulta

Conair Double-Sided Oval Mirror $39.99

Total: $275

One thought on “New Vanity

  1. Pingback: Makeup Storage Update! | Cosmetic Compulsion

Leave a Reply

