Today’s Ulta Haul & More Pressed Pigments!

Urban Decay Primer Potion in Eden, Revlon Just Bitten Lipstain in Dawn, Mabyelline Full & Soft Mascara, Essence Stay with Me Longlasting Lipgloss in Candy Bar, Ulta Extreme Wear Matte Finish Mousse Blush & Rimmel 60 Seconds Nail Polish in 280 Stop Traffic.

I also worked on pressing more pigments this weekend. I place an order with TKB Trading for pressing supplies & I also ordered an additional palette from a seller on ebay. I pressed my NYX pigments & some Pure Lux samples that I had on hand. Here are the results:

These are my NYX pigments. The palette is from TKB & is a smaller, cheaper version on the ever-popular Z Palette. I have Z Palette also & the quality of this palette on par with it, I only wish that TKB would release a larger version.

This palette contains all Pure Lux pigment samples. The pans are not as full as I would have liked them to be because of the sample quantities. I am not crazy about this palette & will not be ordering another on from this ebay seller. The pans were not flat bottoms so it was tricky mixing everything together. I did run in to one issue this morning, apparently I forgot to mix binder in to the chocomint (bottom right) pigment and when I touched it with my brush it turned to powder again.

Leave a Reply

