Ulta Haul!

My Rusk hair dryer went out on me over the weekend so I had to take it in and exchange it. They no longer carry the same model so I ended up with a store credit for the difference between the old one & the new one. What better time to haul a few items I have been eying recently 🙂Benefit Ultra Plush Lip Gloss in Dandelion

Benefit just launched this lip gloss line within the last few weeks. The shades coordinate with the Benefit boxed blushes. I knew the moment that they launched that Dandelion would be mine! The formula is so smooth and creamy, no stickiness at all! This shade is described as a nude peachy pink with soft shimmer.

Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Maui Wowie

This shade has been on my want list for quite some time. I could never talk myself into buying it when I would swatch it in store because it seemed slightly gritty. The new Urban Decay eyeshadow formula solved this  problem! It goes on like butter now without the slightest hint of grit. This shade is described as an antique gold with silver shimmer.

Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Loaded

This shade popped up on my radar when I saw the preview pics for the new Urban Decay Smoked palette that is launching this month as part of the Fall 2012 line. I already have several shades that are featured in the new palette, so it made more since to get the single. This shade is described as a deep emerald shimmer with metallic base.

Here is a side-by-side comparison of the greens I was thinking could be a little similar to Loaded. Nothing comes close in my collection. I can’t wait to try it out!

Left to Right: MAC Jealousy Wakes, MAC Woodsmoke, Urban Decay Loaded, theBalm Jealous Jordana

Leave a Reply

